Stealing Embers Cover Image
$27.29
May be available in-store. Is in stock in our warehouse for ordering.

Description


A realm of monsters. A world of lies. She belongs to both.


Everything I've ever been told is a lie.


Monsters don't exist. Wrong.

The nightmarish spectrum world is just my imagination. Wrong.

In a few months, I'll finally be free. Wrong.


It takes being dragged to a secret training academy in the mountains to unravel the truth. My captors--an elite race of angel-born warriors called Nephilim.


The deadliest of them all is an arrogant shape shifter, Steel. He's gorgeous, lethal, hot-headed . . . and convinced I'll be the death of them all.


Maybe he's right. As soon as I show up, the monsters that have haunted me my entire life breach the academy walls. My only hope of saving my new friends is learning how to control my powers, but when a stunning betrayal hurts someone I care about, I have an impossible choice.


Stay and fight for a place to belong . . . or decide once and for all that I'm better off alone.


Enter the spectrum world, a realm in-between worlds where shadow beasts draw blood, reality is a maze of twisted lights and sounds, and life goals are whittled down to just one: survive.


Fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Cassandra Clare will love this Crescent City meets Crave mash up


"Filled with action, danger, romantic tension, and intrigue, Stealing Embers is absolutely addictive." ―Casey L. Bond, award-winning author of When Wishes Bleed


Get this book and step into the spectrum world . . .
Product Details
ISBN: 9780998986784
ISBN-10: 099898678X
Publisher: Julie Hall
Publication Date: September 22nd, 2020
Pages: 448
Language: English