Whispers from the Dead Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price.

Description


For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Whispers from the Dead from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Only Sarah senses the horror.
        The minute she steps through the doorway of her family’s new home, Sarah feels a smothering cold mist, and hears the echo of a scream and a heartbreaking whisper in Spanish, “Help me!”
        Sarah feels compelled to find out who is trying to reach her. But can she uncover the mysteries of the past before terror strikes again?
 
“A master at creating compelling suspense novels, Nixon has written yet another carefully plotted, subtly terrifying thriller.” –Publishers Weekly

About the Author


Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780440208099
ISBN-10: 0440208092
Publisher: Laurel Leaf
Publication Date: January 1st, 1991
Pages: 192
Language: English