The Nice Dream Truck Cover Image
By Beth Ferry, Brigette Barrager (Illustrator)
$17.99
May be available in-store. Is in stock in our warehouse for ordering.

Description


From the dreams of New York Times bestselling creators Beth Ferry and Brigette Barrager comes this whimsical bedtime story filled with adventure and imagination.

When bedtime is near, you might be in luck. You might get a visit from the Nice Dream Truck!

Sample your choice of sweet dreams—from astronaut to making-the-shot and more—all served by a truck that flies on moonbeams. You may choose to swim; you may want to fly, there’s an endless assortment of flavors to try!

New York Times bestselling creators Beth Ferry and Brigette Barrager serve up a delightful twist on the lyrical bedtime romp, reminding us that there are as many ways to dream as ice cream flavors to taste.  

A dream come true for fans of Sherri Duskey Rinker’s Steam Train, Dream Train and Emily Winfield Martin’s Dream Animals, The Nice Dream Truck is sure to be a bedtime classic.

About the Author



Beth Ferry reads and writes by the beach in New Jersey, where she dreams of summer all year long. She vividly remembers her first encounter with the ice-cream truck, where the endless choices of scoops and sweets and sprinkles were a dream come true. As a child, Beth had dreams of becoming a vet, owning a hippopotamus, and somehow becoming older than her older sister. Instead, Beth became a children’s book author who’s owned quite a few bulldogs and is now extremely happy that she remained younger than her older sister. You can learn more at www.bethferry.com.



Brigette Barrager is an artist, a character designer, an illustrator, and a writer of children’s books. She is best known for illustrating the bestselling picture book Uni the Unicorn by Amy Krouse Rosenthal. Brigette earned a degree in character animation from the California Institute of the Arts, where she now also teaches. Brigette lives and works in Los Angeles with her handsome husband, Sean, a grumpy little dog, and two rascally gray kitties.

Praise For…


This could be useful in classrooms as an introduction to genres, given that the dreams run the gamut from pure fantasy to sports and science fiction. Ideal for bedtime, this tale might especially resonate with children who have a hard time falling asleep or who are troubled by bad dreams. Move over, Sandman! The Nice Dream Truck has something perfect to dish up for every dreamer
— School Library Journal

[S]oothing, uplifting, and definitely upbeat...An inventive and charming bedtime story.
Kirkus Reviews

A sweet bedtime romp with commercial appeal.
Publishers Weekly

Yearning for some summer magic? This whimsical rhyming lullaby delivers two scoops! A cosmic vehicle, driven by a girl with ‘stars in her eyes,’ brings dreams to those who delight in puppies, moonbeams and dragons with jellybean scales. The only caveat? The potential recipients must first ‘hop into bed and snuggle down deep,’ close their eyes and prepare for sleep.
— Washington Parent
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062907837
ISBN-10: 0062907832
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 23rd, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English